FO4ACP | Farmers' Organization For Africa Caribbean And Pacific

FO4ACP | Farmers’ Organization For Africa Caribbean And Pacific

There are 9 countries participating in FO4ACP in the Pacific and a total of 18 national FOs directly engaged in implementation (additional local FOs are also involved in activities). This list includes: Cook Islands {Home to Te Tango Enua (TTE)}; New Caledonia {Home to Chambre d’Agriculture de Nouvelle Caledonie (CANC)}; Papua New Guinea {Home to Papua New Guinea Women in Agriculture Development Fund (PNGWiDF)}, Samoa, {Home to Samoa Farmer Association (SFA) and Women in Business Development Incorporated (WiBDI)}; Solomon Islands {Home to Gurafesu Biodiversity Conservation & Climate Change Group (Gurafesu), Kastom Gaden Association (KGA), Nut Growers Association of Solomon Islands (NGA) and Virgin Coconut Oil Producers Association (VCOPA)}; Timor Leste {Home to Asosiasaun Nasional
Produtor Fini Komersial (ANAPROFIKO)}; Tonga {Home to Growers Federation of Tonga GroFed), Mainstreaming of Rural Development Innovation Tonga Trust (MORDI), and Nishi Trading (NISHI)}; Vanuatu {Home to Farm Support Association (FSA)}; Fiji {Home to Bula Agro (BA), Fiji Beekeepers Association (FBA), Fiji Crop & Livestock Council (FCLC), Foundation of Rural Integrated Enterprise and Development (FRIEND), Nature’s Way Co- operative (NWC), Rise Beyond the Reef (RBTF), South Sea Orchids (SSO), Tei Tei Taveuni (TTT), Tutu Rural Training Centre (TRTC)}.

Share This Resource

Subscribe To Our Journey

Stay looped with our newsletter, a regular digest of all things Pacific Islands agriculture and the people making it happen.